You raise me up

Dear JH,屬著日子我又要暫時離開你

這幾天只要我發呆看著你,你總是摸著我的頭說:"Don’t think about it!"

那麼其實,你也是這麼數著,在心底…. 

You raise me up, so I can stand on mountains;

You raise me up, to walk on stormy seas;

I am strong, when I am on your shoulders;

You raise me up… To more than I can be. 

電視上傳來這首詩歌, 這首我們愛了許多年才赫然發現是詩歌的歌。

曾經,我們因為在海的兩端而掙扎徬徨

曾經,我因為無法即時給你擁抱打氣而急得哭泣

在那時候安慰我們的字句,感動我們的旋律

直到去年才發現,原來也是我們的詩歌

原來祂從來沒有停止過,用各種形式來撫慰疼痛

 

就如同今天收到Barry & Beth從北方的來信,說起他們前30多年也總是分隔兩地

然而海的距離未曾真的將他們分離,在神面前,他們一直是在一起的

所以這一次,我也只是暫時離開你

請,一定要去聽聽,無論何時你失去了信心

請,回想領受恩典而淚流滿面的許多片刻

我們因為祂的應許才相遇,因為祂的應許才得相伴下去

神的安排真是合適於現在的我們,而我們明白某一天我們總能得以不再總是分離

所以親愛的JH,這次我會笑著飛去

因為我知道在明年的開始,我回來你身邊的時候,你也會笑著來迎接我

http://www.im.tv/vlog/Personal/1141332/2367867

 

 

When I am down and, oh my soul, so weary;

當我失落的時候,噢,我的靈魂,感到多麽的疲倦;

When troubles come and my heart burdened be;

當有困難時,我的心背負著重擔,

Then, I am still and wait here in the silence,

然後,我會在寂靜中等待,

Until you come and sit awhile with me.

直到你的到來,並與我小坐片刻。

You raise me up, so I can stand on mountains;

你高舉起我,所以我能站在群山頂端;

You raise me up, to walk on stormy seas;

你高舉起我,讓我能走過狂風暴雨的海;

I am strong, when I am on your shoulders;

我能夠堅強是當我靠在你肩上時,

You raise me up… To more than I can be.

你高舉起我,讓我能超越原來的自己。

You raise me up, so I can stand on mountains;

你高舉起我,所以我能站在群山頂端;

You raise me up, to walk on stormy seas;

你高舉起我,讓我能走過狂風暴雨的海;

I am strong, when I am on your shoulders;

當我靠在你的肩上時,我是堅強的;

You raise me up… To more than I can be.

你鼓舞了我讓我超越原來的自己。

There is no life – no life without its hunger;

沒有一個生命沒有一個生命是沒有渴求的;

Each restless heart beats so imperfectly;

每顆不安的心跳動如此不完整;

But when you come and I am filled with wonder,

但當你來臨的時候,我滿心讚嘆

Sometimes, I think I glimpse eternity.

有時我想,我是看了永恆 

You raise me up, so I can stand on mountains;

你高舉起我,所以我能站在群山頂端;

You raise me up, to walk on stormy seas;

你高舉起我,讓我能走過狂風暴雨的海;

I am strong, when I am on your shoulders;

我能夠堅強是當我靠在你肩上時,

You raise me up… To more than I can be.

你高舉起我,讓我能超越原來的自己。

You raise me up, so I can stand on mountains;

你高舉起我,所以我能站在群山頂端;

You raise me up, to walk on stormy seas;

你高舉起我,讓我能走過狂風暴雨的海;

I am strong, when I am on your shoulders;

當我靠在你的肩上時,我是堅強的;

You raise me up… To more than I can be.

你鼓舞了我讓我能超越原來的自己。

發表迴響

